Book Review ~ ‘Bad Romeo’ by Leisa Rayven.

FINAL15

Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven.
(Starcrossed #1)
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary

21411058


FINAL3

SYNOPSIS

When Cassie Taylor met Ethan Holt at acting school, sparks flew. She was the good girl actress. He was the bad boy about campus. But one fated casting choice for Romeo and Juliet changed it all. Like the characters they were playing, Cassie and Ethan’s romance seemed destined. Until he broke her heart and betrayed her trust. Now the A-list heartthrob is back in her life and turning her world around. One touch at a time.

Cast as romantic leads once again, they’re forced to confront raw memories of the heartbreaking lows and pulse-pounding highs of their secret college affair. But they’ll also discover that people who rub each other the wrong way often make the best sparks.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47


FINAL2

Book Review ~ ‘Bad Romeo’ by Leisa Rayven ~ 5 Stars!

‘Bad Romeo’ is one of those books that has had me thinking about it for a long time. Every time I’ve tried to write a review for it, I’ve just been unable to put my feelings into words, because quite simply, I loved it, and I don’t know how to explain just how much it means to me.

Being introduced to characters that I can really relate to is something that doesn’t come along all the time, so when I really connect to a character it is something really special. With Cassie I felt a kindred spirit, and a girl that was just real! Her relationship with Ethan was perfect, she was equal parts sassy and sweet and the change that she had on Ethan was just so beautiful to witness.

I loved the time jumps in this book, and it made the past scenes seem even more poignant and special when we see how things have fallen apart in the future. But that made me love Ethan and Cassie more, and I was desperately rooting for them from the word go.

I can’t wait to read ‘Broken Juliet’ as I know that it will be something incredibly special, just like this book, and I was in tears by the end of it. That ending was just perfect!

5 Stars.

*Review copy kindly provided by netgalley in exchange for an honest review*


FINAL6

~ Amazon UK ~ Amazon US ~


FINAL8

~ Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Twitter ~ Website ~


Leave a comment