Book Review ~ ‘I Unlove You’ by Matthew Turner.

 

FINAL15

I Unlove You by Matthew Turner
Genres: Contemporary
Release Date: 1st December 2015.

27161444.jpg


 

FINAL3

SYNOPSIS

My name is Ausdylan Elvis Ashford, a twenty-two-year-old who leads a rather perfect life. With a steady job straight out of university, a charismatic best friend I’m in a band with, and a girlfriend I’ve loved since the moment I first gazed upon, I couldn’t ask for more. Until my perfect girlfriend, B, changed both of our lives forever.

It began with the words, “I’m pregnant,” and the realisation I’d soon guide a new life into this world. Embarking on my own journey of self-discovery, I found new meaning in love, living, friendship, and family. This should have become the greatest love story of all, but I assure you it isn’t.

Sometimes true love and unbreakable trust is built upon lies and deceit. Sometimes those you know better than anyone turn out to be strangers you don’t know at all. My name is Aus, and this is my (un)love story . . .

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47


FINAL2

Book Review ~ ‘I Unlove You’ by Matthew Turner ~ 5 Stars!

Matthew Turner has done it again. In ‘I Unlove You’ Turner has showcased his extreme talent for the written word, and delivered a stunning story of adulthood, love and the struggle for acceptance.

I like my love stories, love them in fact, but there was something so engrossing about Aus and B’s journey that I just couldn’t let their story go, long after turning the last page. I connected with Aus on a very personal level, he’s at that stage in his life where the future is just before him, and one wrong move could change everything. You feel for him yet want to give him a stern talking to about the ways of life, but what makes this story so powerful is that in many cases you are learning about the world and its future from Aus and his actions, even before he knows the consequences of them.

Aus’ story is about love, his journey to finding it for the first time, his awe in its power, his trust in it’s longevity and then his ability to draw away from it, and falling out of it for the very person he had vowed to love forever. It is a strong, emotional tale where Aus is confronted with the reality of life in the fantasy of love.

Alongside Aus is his best friend and together they begin to understand love, life and work together towards acceptance.

5 Stars!


FINAL6

Purchase Links will be added on Release Day.

Note: I Unlove You will be FOREVER FREE!


FINAL8

Matthew Turner

~ Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Twitter ~ Website ~


Leave a Reply

