Book Review ~ ‘Worth It’ by Linda Kage.

worthless-banner_edited-2

FINAL15

Worth It by Linda Kage
Forbidden Men #6
Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Release Date: 25th August 2015.

WorthIt


FINAL3

SYNOPSIS

I fell in love once.

It was amazing. She was amazing. Life was amazing.

I lived for each time I could see her, and nothing else mattered, not that our families were enemies, our time together was forbidden, or we had to meet in secret.

Our love could conquer all.

Until it didn’t.

So I was ripped away from the love of my life and shoved into hell, forced to continue without her.

It shattered me, broke the best parts of me, left me permanently damaged.
Or so I thought.

Years later, I swear history’s trying to repeat itself because she’s back in my life, and I’m just as drawn to her as I was before. But I’m older and wiser now, and I know she should stay away from a worthless piece of ex-con like me.

So, I will not let her in. I absolutely refuse to hurt her. I will keep her away.

Then again, sometimes risking your greatest fear to get to a smile makes everything worth it, and besides, I’m not sure I can resist her, anyway.

This is the story of how Felicity Bainbridge changed my life forever, starting one summer day long ago after I was forced to change a dirty diaper…

–Knox Parker

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47



FINAL2

BooK Review ~ ‘Worth It’ by Linda Kage ~ 5 Stars!

What to say about ‘Worth It’? I laughed, cried, cheered, raged, smiled and wept. ‘Worth It’ is a beautifully written rollercoaster of emotions, and I loved every second of it.

There are two time-zones in this story and for the first half of the novel we switch from the present day to the summer years before that changed everything for Felicity and Knox. At first I was a little worried about how well this would work, but Linda Kage pulled it off flawlessly. Each change in time was timed perfectly, and I loved the feeling of being in limbo as we were gradually given more and more details about the past, alongside seeing how their lives are evolving in the present time.

Felicity is a heroine that you will root for from the beginning. A little nerdy, good hearted, a good natured normal girl in the midst of an extraordinary one, she behaves with a sensitivity and respect that she definitely didn’t learn from her family. I loved how much her life contrasted with Knox’s, who came from a poor family, who worked hard for everything they got, and who more often than not came out on the wrong side of luck.

This story is a beautiful one. We see the consequences of one summer ricochet through the years until the day that Knox can put it behind him, but with Felicity’s desperation to bring him back to her, his chance at a whole new life is more difficult than he imagined.

This is the fifth book in the ‘Forbidden Men’ series, but can be read as a standalone. I hadn’t read any of the other books in the series, but after finishing this one, I immediately downloaded the first five, to witness first hand the stories of the great secondary characters that helped Knox and Felicity get their happy ending.

5 Stars!

*Review copy was kindly provided through Xpresso Book Tours Review Opportunities in exchange for an honest review*



FINAL6

~ Amazon UK ~ Amazon US ~


FINAL8

Linda Kage

~ Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Twitter ~ Website ~


Leave a Reply

