Book Review ~ ‘The Line Between’ by Tamsyn Bester.

FINAL15

The Line Between by Tamsyn Bester
(The Line Between #1)
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary.

23346285


FINAL3

SYNOPSIS

There’s a fine line between love and hate, so fine that you don’t know you’ve lost balance until it’s too late.

I’m not sure exactly when I lost my balance, all I know is that he was to blame.

Dane Winters.

The boy who’d spent most of his life hating me for reasons I never understood.

** ** ** ** ** **

It was no secret that I hated her, but only I knew why.

She was off-limits.

And then our separate worlds collided with one tragedy.

It wasn’t her fault, I knew that, but I wanted her to hurt the way I did, and I needed someone to blame. She was an easy target.

Kennedy Monroe.

The girl I’d picked on all our lives.

And the woman I barely tolerated.

Until the line between love and hate was no longer visible… 

*New Adult Contemporary Romance*
*Due to mature content this book is not suitable for readers younger than 18*

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47


13246189


FINAL2

Book Review ~ ‘The Line Between’ by Tamsyn Bester ~ 5 Stars!

Yet again Tamsyn Bester has delivered a beautiful, heart-wrenching and superbly written romance that is an instant add to my favourites list.

‘The Line Between’ embodies everything I hope for in a New Adult Romance. It was sweet, sexy and tugged at the heartstrings. But more than that, the author did a fantastic job at creating characters that I could not only identify with, but whose storylines I just had to follow to the end, to see whether our hero and heroine could get their happy ending, not just together, but for themselves, so they can overcome the pain of their pasts, and start to live for the future.

Now let’s start with Kennedy. I feel that Kennedy is a character that many women will identify with. The mortification that she carries around with her after being tormented and bullied throughout high school is something that many readers will share, but what Tamsyn Bester did so well was not making us just want to empathise with her, but to follow her example and strive to embody Kennedy’s strength and not let the bullies win. Even if that bully is rather sexy Dane Winters.

I loved seeing Dane’s Point of View throughout this novel, as I really felt able to connect with him in a way I wouldn’t have done if I only saw the way he treated Kennedy through her eyes. I had an interesting relationship with Dane throughout his story. I both felt for him and the pain he carried around, but also loved seeing how Kennedy challenged him and how he began to change into a better person instead of holding on desperately to the hate he felt he owed to his sister. His and Kennedy’s is a heartbreaking story and I choked up seeing how everything reached boiling point, and how Kennedy and Dane had to find a way to move on from the past.

A beautiful tale of love, friendship and family from Tamsyn Bester.

5 Stars!


FINAL6

~ Amazon UK ~ Amazon US ~


FINAL8

~ Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Twitter ~ Website ~


Leave a Reply

