Book Review ~ ‘Go With Me’ by Elyssa Patrick.

FINAL15

Go With Me by Elyssa Patrick
(With Me #2)
Publication date: July 1st 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Go With Me

۞

 FINAL3

SYNOPSIS

 

New Adult/Contemporary Romance – Recommended for readers 17 and older

I, Daphne Fox, have a few things to confess:

1. I hate Nick Brady. Loathe. Abhor. Can’t stand him 95% of the time.
2. That other 5%? I’m not talking about that at all.
3. People think I’m lucky for surviving the car crash. I disagree.
4. Nick is the only guy who makes my nightmares go away.
5. I won’t love him, though. Love is not worth the pain.

I, Nick Brady, have a few confessions of my own:

1. I don’t hate Daphne Fox. At all.
2. I find her scar sexy. Just like the rest of her.
3. I may be her older brother’s best friend, but that’s not going to stop me.
4. I love her.
5. And I’m going to do everything I can to have her

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

۞

 FINAL2

Book Review ~ ‘Go With Me’ by Elyssa Patrick ~ 5 Stars!

I was excited to read ‘Go With Me’ ever since I learned that Daphne would be getting her story told, and I knew that if Elyssa Patrick drew me in as she did during ‘Stay With Me’ I would be a very happy reader. Needless to say, I finished ‘Go With Me’ with a huge, content smile on my face, very much sure that I have found another favourite author to add to my must-read list.

Daphne’s character intrigued me throughout ‘Stay With Me’, and in this novel, we see a whole other side to her than what she showed Haley in book one. There was a deep sadness and pain within her, and the psychological aspects of her past and how these were still weighing heavily on her were written to perfection. This story didn’t need lots of action to make it exciting, as the most rewarding part of this story was seeing how both Daphne and Nick developed not only as a couple, but as young people who were struggling to make the most of their present.

Daphne always provided some light relief in book one, so it was brilliant to see the added humour in this book as well. Daphne’s wit and the verbal sparring that her and Nick engage in had me in stitches, especially when their relationship becomes more sexual and they fire innuendos at each other left right and centre. It was also great to see how Daphne originally used humour to deflect her true feelings, but as the story went on, she felt more comfortable being honest about her pain to her brother’s and friends, making the moments of humour more meaningful as they showed the extent of her recovery from her past trauma.

Getting to see Nick more closely was so great, and he is firmly on my list of top book boyfriends. I loved the devotion and passion he had for Daphne and how he had to make personal changes to protect Daphne in a way that she could accept and didn’t find overbearing. I loved that Nick was the first to admit his feelings and that the author didn’t rush Daphne’s response, instead allowing her the time to reach those feelings herself, without feeling pressured to respond immediately, to spare Nick’s feelings.

This was a fantastic, funny, at times emotional, and overall heart-warming read which has stayed with me long after finishing it.

5 Stars!

*Review copy was provided by the author through Xpresso Book Tours review opportunities, in exchange for an honest review.*

XpressoBannerTours

۞

FINAL6

~ Amazon UK ~ Amazon US ~ B&N ~

۞

FINAL8

Elyssa Patrick

~ Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Twitter ~ Website ~

۞

Leave a Reply

