Blog Stop ~ ‘See Through Me’ by Sera Bright.

SeeThroughMeTourBanner2

FINAL13

See Through Me by Sera Bright
(Lose My Senses #1)
Publication date: May 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

SeeThroughMe

۞

FINAL3

SYNOPSIS

There’s only one person I want to see when I return home. But I know he won’t be waiting. It’s the reason I feel safe enough to come back.

I’m so wrong.

Ash Townsend isn’t the same quiet boy from next door. He’s tall, dark, and demanding answers. He wants me, but he doesn’t trust me. Who can blame him? When his own family tried to break him down, he still sheltered me in this town full of liars. And I repaid it by leaving him without a word.

Because I’ll do anything to protect Ash. I have the scars on my wrist to prove it.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

۞

FINAL6

~ Amazon UK ~ Amazon US ~ B&N ~

۞

FINAL2

 Book Review ~ ‘See Through Me’ by Sera Bright ~ 5 Stars!

Reviewers note: Since reading this book the author has changed the last chapter, please note this review is of the previous edition, therefore may not be relevant to the ending of the new edition.

From the word go I was so enthralled by ‘See Through Me’. I was sucked in by the brilliant writing style that the author had, and the strong narrative voice that held its own and really made me feel connected to the characters and story. There was a quality about this book that made it very different than the average New Adult book, and it’s something that I can’t quite put my finger on, but nevertheless it made the reading experience that much more fresh and exciting.

I adored Katie as a heroine. I admired her strength and bravery as well as her weaknesses, which made her a very real character, and showed that despite the need to be strong, she was human and was allowed to fall at times. What made this story really great was how Ash never gave up on Katie. So often in these books, the heroine returns to find the hero has turned to drinking, sleeping around and giving them the cold shoulder, but Ash was waiting for Katie all the time she was gone, and still wanted to protect her and keep her safe. Although a little rougher around the edges after their separation, he was still the same Ash that we saw in Katie’s flashbacks to their time before she left.

Sera Bright very cleverly entwined the mystery and suspense throughout the novel as Katie finds herself targeted after she returned home. Her car being smashed up, and finding anonymous letters gave me shivers as it was so well executed and were added in not all at once but very subtly which built up the tension and had me on the edge of my seat and desperate to know what was going on and who was behind it.

The thing that stood out for me in this book was the incredible character and story development for Katie and Ash. I loved seeing how they had to fight their demons and their insecurities for them to come out stronger, and I know that no matter what awaits them in the future, even if they are separated and no longer in a relationship, their devotion and love for each other will have them finding their way back to each other.

This was a really wonderful, suspenseful and heart-warming read that started the story of Katie and Ash, and gave a brilliant opening to the series.

5 Stars!

۞

FINAL5

Prizes: Open INTL

*50$ Visa gift card*

*25$ iTunes gift card*

~ A Rafflecopter Giveaway ~

۞

FINAL1

a girl blowing on a dandelion done with a vintage retro instagra

Sera Bright

When I’m not plotting elaborate schemes in my head, I’m having a fabulous time with my own real life story. That’s what happens when you have three awesome kids, two fluffy (useless) cats, and one very patient husband.

I can cook like a fiend but prefer to eat doughnuts with sprinkles for breakfast. Sprinkles make everything taste better. An avid reader of all genres, I shamelessly admit romance will always be my favorite. And while I enjoy the safe and familiar, I’m always up for an adventure.

My debut New Adult Contemporary Romance novel SEE THROUGH ME will be released in May.

۞

FINAL8

~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Website ~

۞

XpressoBannerTours

Blog Tour organised by Xpresso Book Tours.

Click the banner above to follow the ‘See Through Me’ Blog Tour.

۞

One thought on “Blog Stop ~ ‘See Through Me’ by Sera Bright.

  1. Ooh I like how you talk about the mystery that sounds like a fun read and right up my alley. I also like the sounds of Katie she’s def a character I could easily like and root for. Great review!

Leave a Reply

