Book Review ~ ‘After the Rain’ by Karen-Anne Stewart.

FINAL15

‘After the Rain’ by Karen-Anne Stewart
The Rain Series #3
Genres: Romance, Contemporary, New Adult

After the Rain (Rain #3) by Karen-Anne Stewart

۞

FINAL3

SYNOPSIS

Finally able to put her harrowing past to rest, Raina looks forward to her future with Kas, but the Ghost has other plans. As the FBI team gets closer to taking down the largest human trafficking ring in the modern world, the Ghost begins a wicked game, making Raina the pawn and the target. Never before encountering a worthy adversary, he’s fascinated by Raina and is enjoying the refreshing challenge of her intellect.
The danger ignites to a blazing new level, and Kas struggles between the need to finally exorcise the Ghost and his need to protect his wife.

Tension mounts as an internal battle wages, tormenting Kas as he watches Raina put her all into taking down the man responsible for horrific sex slavery and gruesome deaths. When a new player takes control, Jefferson orders the end of the Ghost’s game with Raina, which results in one final, devastating act, leaving Kas desperate and willing to do whatever it takes to save her…by whatever means necessary.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

۞

FINAL2

Book Review ~ ‘After the Rain’ by Karen-Anne Stewart ~ 5 Stars!

This series holds a special place in my heart, which is why it has taken me so long to write my review for ‘After the Rain’, the last book in the Rain Series. In some ways I didn’t want to let go of the story and kept holding on to it unable to put into words how much this story spoke to me.

Kas and Raina’s story was one that has really made a change to my life and the way I view the world. Having suffered from severe depression for the last two years, I had lost faith in the world, and at times humanity, but Raina’s amazing growth throughout this trilogy gave me hope for myself. Raina’s strength in the face of adversity spoke to me, and showed that if someone loves you, they will be there for you always, and will never hurt you. The man that Kas became throughout his relationship with Raina was beautiful to witness, his protectiveness, his pure love, his devotion, everything just had me wishing for my own Kas. I just loved the utter devotion between the two of them, and never once did I fear that they wouldn’t make it, I loved having such certainty in their love that I didn’t fear that their relationship would turn sour. It was truly amazing, and I still tear up when I think of their loving, supportive and flirty relationship, and when I think of the strong, independent woman that Raina by the strength of Kas’ love.

The forensic aspect of this story was put together just as brilliantly as in the last two books. Book two ended on a cliffhanger that had me almost pulling my hair out, and I moved onto book three in a second, on the edge of my seat. Karen-Anne Stewart has an amazing writing style that just draws me in and completely consumes me. When I was reading these books, I lost all track of time, and when I had to go to work, my mind was still lost in Kas and Raina’s world, thinking about the characters, the riddles that they faced in their investigation of ‘The Ghost’, and a nervous excitement at the amazing story I knew was to come.

The investigations that the police department were working on were written to perfection, with just the right amount of mystery, and the answers being given to the reader in little bites throughout the book, and not dumped on the reader at the end where it can sometimes seem like an information overload. Everything was explained so subtly, yet clearly that I had no trouble following the thrilling storyline, and didn’t once feel that there were too many elements to the case. Sometimes with these sorts of stories, so many connections are risen, and I struggle to see how they all fit, but Karen-Anne Stewart balanced this perfectly.

This story is just utter perfection, and I know that this will definitely be one of my ‘re-read every year’ series.

5 Stars and a definite recommended read.

۞

FINAL6

~ Amazon UK ~ Amazon US ~ B&N ~

۞

FINAL8

Karen-Anne Stewart

~ Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Twitter ~ Website ~

۞

Leave a Reply

