Release Day Blitz ~ ‘Wind Chime Café’ by Sophie Moss.

FINAL9

Wind Chime Café by Sophie Moss
Heron Island #1
Genres: Adult Contemporary Romance.
Release Date: February 7, 2014

Wind Chime Cover_5


FINAL3

SYNOPSIS

When single mother, Annie Malone, purchases a quirky Main Street café on Heron Island, she thinks she’s finally turned her dream of opening her own restaurant into a reality. Hearing rumors that a developer is about to build a five-star resort on the sleepy Chesapeake Bay island, she plans to transform the café into a premier upscale bistro. But Navy SEAL, Will Dozier, has no intention of selling his grandparents’ property to a developer. Back on Heron Island for the first time in ten years and secretly struggling with PTSD, Will decides that a fling with the new girl is the perfect way to help him “get his head straight.” The last thing Will expects is to fall in love…with his hometown and with Annie. But Will’s life and career are in San Diego with the SEALs. Can Annie’s love and the healing magic of the island be enough to convince him to stay?

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47


FINAL6


Kindle

~ Amazon UK ~ Amazon US ~

Paperback

~ Amazon UK ~ Amazon US ~


FINAL2

Book Review ~ ‘Wind Chime Cafe’ by Sophie Moss ~ 5 Stars!

As a Psychology graduate, my love for books that raise the nitty gritty psychological aspects of human behaviour and illness is pretty much common knowledge. But it isn’t so much the raising of these issues that makes me love a book, it is the very real way in which the issues are dealt with and how the fallout affects many people, not just those who are suffering from the first hand experience. Sophie Moss has done it again as she writes this truly heartfelt story about the struggle a young single mother fights to keep her daughter safe following a tragic shooting at her daughter’s school.

Annie was the most wonderful character. I usually find that romance is my favourite part of novels, but with the authors incredible creation of Annie Malone, I just knew from the start that the relationship that would heal my heart the most was that of her and her daughter Taylor.  I adored Taylor and Annie, and after having a bad day, just thinking about these two just made me smile and gave me hope for the world. There were some pretty horrifying circumstances that resulted in Annie and Taylor’s move to Heron Island, and I commend Sophie Moss for her absolutely thoughtful and delicate approach to the school shootings, something that we’ve been hearing about on the news recently. Taylor’s PTSD following her being the only survivor in her class, was written perfectly. I loved how real her coping and recovery was to read, and I didn’t doubt for one moment that this is how a young child may act when suffering from PTSD. This was brilliantly tackled as PTSD in children isn’t understood as well as in adults, but Taylor’s coping strategies and setbacks were written to perfection.

And Will. Oh Will you gorgeous man! I loved his attraction to Annie and although I was firmly on Team Girl Power, I loved the sarcastic flirtation going on between them, as Annie tried to keep herself away from him. His devotion to Taylor and helping her overcome her PTSD, as well as Taylor helping Will heal from his traumatic experiences in Afghanistan, was so genuine and touching that I just wished there was a Will out there for me. His gentle nature when it came to Taylor was his most attractive quality, and you could see the effect the little girl had on his own emotions and healing process. It was truly a beautiful thing to read, and I felt for Annie when her protective nature over Taylor could only go so far after she saw the benefit that Will had on her daughter.

And thank you, thank you Sophie Moss for creating the wonderful dogs of Heron Island. I’m an animal lover, and as soon as I saw the devoted nature of Will to his friends dogs, I just knew he was a keeper. I think you can always trust a man when he treats his fellow animals well!

Sophie Moss has an extraordinary talent when it comes to setting the scene. As with her Seal Island Trilogy, I was just swept into the beautiful landscape of the story. I could see myself there on Heron Island, and I could feel the sea wind in my hair as I read scenes set on the boat. I just wanted to be there for real, and I wanted to taste the gorgeous sounding creations that Annie serves at the Wind Chime Cafe. The place felt so real to me, and I know that if I needed a break from the real world I could return to ‘Wind Chime Cafe’ and escape in the beauty of Heron Island.

A gorgeous, heart-warming read with some brilliant suspense and drama thrown in. This is a must-read, and a sparkling gem of a book.

5 Stars!


FINAL5

Prizes:

– $50 Amazon Gift Card

– Three Signed Paperbacks (ebooks if winners live outside US & Canada)

~A Rafflecopter Giveaway ~


FINAL1

5318290

Sophie Moss

Sophie Moss is an award-winning author of four full-length romance novels. Known for her captivating Irish fantasy romances and heartwarming contemporary romances with realistic characters and unique island settings, her books have appeared twice in USA Today. As a former journalist, Sophie has been writing professionally for over ten years. She currently lives in San Diego, California, where she’s working on her next novel. When she’s not writing, she’s walking the beach, testing out a new dessert recipe, or fiddling in her garden. Sophie loves to hear from readers. Email her at sophiemosswrites@gmail.com or visit her website at sophiemossauthor.com.


FINAL8

~ Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Pinterest ~ Twitter ~ Website ~


 

3 thoughts on “Release Day Blitz ~ ‘Wind Chime Café’ by Sophie Moss.

  1. […] Release Day Blitz ~ ‘Wind Chime Café’ by Sophie Moss. […]

  2. martisima says:

    All I can do now is repeat what I have written in Facebook – I have posted the site with the monarchs in my Timeline. I do hope that everybody reads this novel and enjoys it as much as I did. Words fail me to describe my feelings towards this gem that you have given us! All I can say now is GRACIAS!

  3. […] Book Review ~ ‘Wind Chime Café’ by Sophie Moss ~ 5 Stars! […]

Leave a Reply

