What do I think about self-publishing?

Great blog article by Sue Moorcroft on Self-Publishing

Sue Moorcroft blog

I’ve recently been asked what I think about self-publishing, so I decided it blog about it. Everything I’m going to say now is ONLY my opinion, drawn from my experiences, and not the only opinion, or the only way of going about things.

I would always go for a traditional publisher ahead of self-publishing, when you don’t have a track record as an author. Publishers are still gatekeepers in terms of quality control and you learn a lot whilst you’re with them. There are, and have been, some fabulous successes in self-publishing, but it wouldn’t be my first choice. However, there are more good books out there than publishers able to publish them, so self-publishing would definitely be my second choice!

WebUphill All The Way2In fact, I have self-published a novel that’s now out of print, Uphill All the Way, plus a few novellas that began liFour togetherWhereTheHeartIs_Cover_KINDLEfe as magazine serials then…

View original post 713 more words

One thought on “What do I think about self-publishing?

  1. suemoorcroft says:

    Thank you for reblogging. 🙂

Leave a Reply

